take a load off

chickshade
Life gets too crazy at times as we flit around doing this and that. I am as guilty as the next person when it comes to sitting and relaxing. I need MORE of it in my life…. but then again, I sit and then I get an idea and then I am OFF to the races again. Who is bored in this lifetime? The only boredom I suffer is when I don’t have time to do something I want to do and so I sit with nothing to do. I think I need lessons in NOTHINGNESS…. but then I would have to figure out a way to enjoy doing nothing which would lead to doing something!!!

2 Responses to “take a load off”

  1. lisa Says:

    I love Hen Rietta!
    Let me say, one way to FORCE you to do nothing is to get a really bad head cold. That’s what I have discovered this past week. Plenty of rest (in between having to work at the day job) gives you time to think and just BE.
    No reason to wish Hen Rietta ill, just saying…. find a way to just BE.

  2. Hen Rietta Says:

    Ahhh yes! I remember having the flu last year. Three days in bed! NO FUN! I hope you are better soon my dear! I miss hearing from you!!

Leave a Reply

